Mahaveer Open University (VMOU) Kota Result June 27, 2018

Last Updated - June 27 2018

VMOU is a private University, situated in Kota, Rajasthan. After Completion of the minimum duration of coursework, the university organizes end term examination from June 15th & December 21st for both of the sessions every year. Vardhman Mahaveer Open University (VMOU) provides different Under Graduate & Post Graduate courses in the field of Management, education, Arts & Science along with lateral entry programs.

Read more: VMOU Admission 2018

Permission letter / Admit Card for Term End Examination June 2018

Time Table June Exam (Starting from 1st Jun) 2018.

VMOU RSCIT Exam 2018

VMOU Kota has announced the RSCIT Exam Result and response key on its official website. Students may go via the given links to check the result and response key.

RSCIT Result 2018

RSCIT Response Key 2018

VMOU Result 2018

Students can check the VMOU Kota result by following the given steps:

  1. Visit the official website of VMOU.
  2. Scroll to the Examination tab & click on the results.
  3. After clicking on the result link, you will be redirected to the result page.
  4. Either you can click on your desired course link or on the detailed results.
  5. Enter your scholar number & select the program.
  6. Click on Submit and save & download your scorecard for future use.

Note: By following the same procedure students, can also check the results for lateral entry courses.

VMOU Revaluation of Marks

Those students who are not satisfied with their marks in any subject can apply straight for the rechecking purposes. They have to just click on the apply for revaluation link offered on the website of VMOU.

Criteria for Successful Aspirants

There are certain rules & regulations for end term examination as prescribed by YMOU. In order to pass the course, students have to satisfy the minimum marks requirement. Students have to secure at least 36% marks in the exam except for BCP/BAP/BSCP courses.

ParticularsMarks (%)
First Class60 or more than 60
Second ClassBetween 48 to 60
Third ClassBetween 36 to 48

There is a various grading system for both credit & non-credit based courses. Students can check their CGPA/YGPA score via the below-listed table:

Grade (Letter)Grade PointMarks
O (Outstanding)1090≤Marks≤100
A+ (Excellent)980≤Marks≤90
A (Very Good)880≤Marks≤70
B+ (Good)770≤Marks≤60
B (Above Average)660≤Marks≤70
C+ (Average)5.555≤Marks≤50
C (Below Average)545≤Marks≤50
D+ (Marginal)4.540≤Marks≤45
D (Pass)436≤Marks≤40
NC (Not Finished)025≤Marks≤36
E (Poor)010≤Marks≤25
H (Very Poor)00≤Marks≤10

In case of NC, E or H grade, students have to reappear in the end term examination again. Minimum fees for Graduate courses is INR 200 & for Post Graduate courses it is INR 300.

YGPA Calculation: Grade Point X Course credit point/Total Grade Point

CGPA Calculation: Cumulative points secured in all subjects/Cumulative Acquired points

Share on Whatsapp

Add Your Comment Displaying 0 Comments

Leave a comment

(Will not be published) (Required)

Subscribe to News Letter