Faculty of Law, University of Delhi, New Delhi

Faculty of Law, University of Delhi, New Delhi

  • New Delhi, Delhi NCR
  • ESTD 1924
  • BCI
  • Public

Facilities available in College

  • Comp Labs

  • Sports

  • Medical

  • Cafeteria

  • Library

  • Auditorium

  • Hostel

Major Courses Offered by College

Course Name Rating Total Fee
Bachelor of Law [L.L.B]
3Years Full Time
Result Date
9.0 N/A Apply Now
Master of Laws [L.L.M]
2Years Full Time
9.0 N/A Apply Now
Doctor of Philosophy in Law
3Years Full Time
9.0 N/A Apply Now

View All Courses


Prof. Ved Kumari
Prof. Usha Sadhu Razdan
Associate Professor
Prof. S.C. Raina
Associate Professor
Prof. B.T. Kaul
Associate Professor
Prof. Usha Tandon
Associate Professor
Prof. Rajan K.E. Varghese
Associate Professor
Prof. Kiran Gupta
Associate Professor
Prof. Alka Chawla
Associate Professor

About College

The Faculty of Law, Universty of Delhi was established in 1924. The Law Faculty is said to be one of the largest law schools in India. It was established as part of the Delhi University under the Faculty of Law. The college attracts students from every state of India and more than twenty countries of Asia, Europe, America and South Africa.

  • Motto of the college is “Educate, Evolve, Excel”.
  • Campus Law Centre, a dynamic leader in the field of legal education has produced many Supreme Court and High Court Judges, distinguished jurists, leading advocates, cabinet ministers and legal luminaries.
  • Shri Kapil Sibal, Minister of Law and Justice and Communications and Information Technology, Justices Vikramajit Sen and Arjan Sikri Judges, Supreme Court of India, 31 sitting Judges of Delhi High Court-Shri Mohan Parasaran, Solicitor General of India -Ms. Alka Sharma, Registrar University of Delhi are some of the glittering stars of Campus Law Centre.
  • It has been consistently ranked in the top three laws schools of the country and finished at the second position in the year 2012.
  • There are twelve hostels for male and female students who are pursuing full-time courses in the University.

Notable alumni -

  • Ajit jogi -Former Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh
  • Arun Jaitley - Cabinet Minister In PM Narendra Modi's Government As Minister Of Defence & Minister Of Finance
  • Kiran Bedi - Former Director General at the Bureau of Police Research and Development
  • O.P. Verma - Former Chief Justice of Kerala High Court

Admission Process:

Structure of LL.B. Entrance Exam-The Entrance Test Paper will have 175 Objective Type Questions with Multiple Choice Answers. Each question carries 4 marks and wrong answer deducts 1 marks. Generally cut off varies between 300-450 for all the three centers.

Structure of LL.M. Entrance Exam-The Test paper will consist of 175 Objective Type Questions with Multiple Choice Answers in the following areas- Constitutional Law of India, Jurisprudence, Law of Contracts (General Principles), Law of Torts, Criminal Law, Family Law of Marriage & Divorce and Public International Law (Law of Peace).

Placements: The Faculty Placement Council got tremendous response since its inception from the big corporate houses and multinational companies, leading law firms, LPOs, KPOs, NGOs and international publishers. The students got the opportunity as interns at the National Human Rights Commission, National Commission for Women, Supreme Court and High Court of Delhi, Central Information Commission, Oil and Natural Gas Commission.

Extracurricular activities: 

  • Legal Services Clinic
  • Legal Awareness Programmes
  • Prison Visits
  • Lok Adalat



  • The Library of Faculty of Law was established in July, 1924
  • It is one of the best law libraries in the country. it is maintained by the staff of 20 employees
  • The library uses TROODON 4 software for the issue and return of books with bar code method
  • The library has a dedicated E-Resource Centre with computers for accessing a large number of electronics databases of journals and reference sources





National and International journal


Moot Court -Every year students of Faculty of law participated in different moot courts competitions in different law schools and it also conduct national and international level moot courts in its campus like :-

  • K K Luthra International Moot court by Campus Law Centre.
  • NHRC & LC-1 Moot Court on Human Right By Law Centre-I.
  • Delhi NCR Moot Court by Law Centre-I.

Legal Service programme -The Faculty has been running a Legal Services Programme .since the early seventies. The programme is sustained by the voluntary participation of the law students, teachers and lawyers who are inspired by the legal aid ideals.






India Today



India Today



The week



India Today


Scholarship: The University has also received donation for institution of Sohan Lal Sethi Memorial Scholarship. The scholarship consisting of Rs. 25,000/- in cash is to be given to the students securing highest marks in LL.B. I, II, III, IV and VTerm Examination in each year.

Add Your Comment Displaying 0 Comments

Leave a comment

(Will not be published) (Required)

Contact Details

Phone No: 011-27667483
Campus Law Center, Chhatra Marg, University of Delhi
New Delhi - 110007
Delhi NCR , India
Nearest Bus Stand
St. Stephen's College bus stand 0.25Km
Locate on Map with Direction

Subscribe to News Letter