Dayanand Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Kurukshetra

Dayanand Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Kurukshetra

  • Kurukshetra, Haryana
  • ESTD 1982
  • NAAC , UGC
  • Public

Facilities available in College

  • Comp Labs

  • Cafeteria

  • Library

  • Auditorium

Major Courses Offered by College

Course Name Rating Total Fee
Bachelor of Science [B.Sc]
3Years Full Time 80 Seats Per Course
N/A ₹3,381 per year Apply Now
Bachelor of Arts [BA]
3Years Full Time 70 Seats Per Course
N/A ₹2,944 per year Apply Now
Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
3Years Full Time 70 Seats Per Course
N/A ₹3,094 per year Apply Now
Bachelor in Tourism Management [BTM]
3Years Full Time 40 Seats Per Course
N/A ₹2,944 per year Apply Now
Master of Commerce [M.Com]
2Years Full Time 30 Seats Per Course
N/A ₹4,641 per year Apply Now
Master of Arts [M.A]
2Years Full Time
N/A ₹4,416 per year Apply Now

View All Courses


Dr. (Mrs.) Vijay Lakshmi Singh
Mrs. Manju Dhull
Faculty, Department of English
Mrs. Anita Gupta
Faculty, Department of English
Dr. Naresh Joshi
Faculty, Department of Hindi
Dr. Manjeet Kaur
Faculty, Department of Hindi
Dr. Suman Rajan
Faculty, Department of Sanskrit
Dr. Suman Lata Gupta
Faculty, Department of Mathematics
Dr. Upasana Ahuja
Faculty, Department of Mathematics
Mrs. Kamlesh Anand
Faculty, Department of History
Mrs. Payal Anand Chaudhary
Faculty, Department of Political Science

About College

Dayanand Mahila Mahavidyalaya was established in 1982 in the sacred memory of Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati with the aim to provide quality education to the girls of the region and it is affiliated to Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra. It is recognized by UGC and it is accredited by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC).

  • Pro-active and highly dedicated Management keenly interested in the development of the institution
  • It is working with a specific goal of supplementing conventional education with moral education


  • Department of English
  • Department of Punjabi
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Psychology
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Home Science
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of History
  • Department of Sanskrit

Extracurricular Activities

  • National Cadet Corps (NCC): The College has a NCC unit in which 50 students are enrolled
  • National Service Scheme (NSS): The College has two NSS units in which 250 students are enrolled. The main objectives of these units is to develop the attitude to serve the society, to start drives against social evils and to bring awareness regarding deadly diseases like AIDS, Cancer etc
  • Red Cross Society: This society is functioning in the college to provide health awareness among students



Seating Capacity of Library Reading Rooms


Number of Books in the Library


Number of Journals Subscribed


Number of Multimedia literature



Computer Lab

Number of PCs in Computer Lab

80 systems

Number of LAN Terminals


Type & speed of Internet Connectivity


Add Your Comment Displaying 0 Comments

Leave a comment

(Will not be published) (Required)

Contact Details

Phone No: 0174-4290981
Lala Lajpat Rai Road, Kurukshetra, Haryana
Kurukshetra - 136118
Haryana , India
Nearest Bus Stand
Kurukshetra New Bus Stand bus stand 2.22Km
Locate on Map with Direction

Subscribe to News Letter