Facilities available in College

  • Sports

  • Medical

  • Library

  • Auditorium

  • Hostel

  • Laboratory

Major Courses Offered by College

Course Name Rating Total Fee
Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)
5Years Full Time 100 Seats Per Course
01-Nov-2018 -30-Nov-2018
Application Form Date
N/A ₹17,000 per year Apply Now
Doctorate of Medicine [M.D]
3Years Full Time 1 Seats Per Course
N/A N/A Apply Now
Master of Surgey [M.S.]
2Years Full Time 2 Seats Per Course
N/A N/A Apply Now

View All Courses


Dr. Tapan Kumar Bhattacharyya .
Dr. N. K. Purkayasthya
Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Sudeepa Choudhury
Professor, Department of Physiology
Dr. Chinmoy Biswas
Professor, Department of Bio Chemistry
Dr. Satiprasad Sinha
Professor, Department of Community Medicine
Dr. Thokchom Imoba Singh
Professor, Department of Pharmacology
Dr. Rehana Begum
Professor, Department of Microbiology
Dr. Ranjit Das
Assistant Professor, Department of Forensic Medicine
Dr. Manmatha Nath
Professor, Department of Medicine
Dr. W. Gopimohan Singh
Professor, Department of Surgery
Dr. Sanjib Kr. Debbarma
Assistant Professor, Department of Paediatrics
Dr. K. D. Singh
Professor, Department of Orthopaedics
Dr. Phani Sarkar
Assistant Professor, Department of Ophthalmology
Dr. Biplab Nath
Assistant Professor, Department of E.N.T
Dr. N. Sarat Kumar Singh
Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Dr. P. N. Singh
Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology
Dr. Laxmi Kanta Sinha
Assistant Professor, Department of Radiodiagnosis
Dr. Krishna Debbarma
Assistant Professor, Department of Dermatology
Dr. Bhubaneswar Roy
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Dr. Dipak Sadhan Paul Majumder
Assistant Professor, Department of Dentistry
Dr. Dhrubajit Baruah
Professor, Department of Pathology

About College

Agartala Government Medical College was founded by the Prime Minister of India, Dr. Manmohan Singh. The college is associated with G.B. Hospital. The college offers MBBS and MD/MS courses. Admission in the college will be as per the merit list of Joint Entrance Counseling Committee constituted by the Govt. of Tripura.

Founded In



Tripura University


Medical Council of India

Campus Area

42 acres of land




Seat Distribution

 - 75 students from the state of Tripura who qualify through the Tripura Board of Joint Entrance Examination

 - 15 students from the Central Pool who qualify through the AIPMT (All India Pre Medical Test/CBSE-PMT)

 - 10 students from the rest of North East

Academic Staff





Seating capacity of 660 students


 - 300 capacity of Boys Hostel

 - 200 capacity of Girls Hostel

 - 350 capacity of Nurses Hostel

 - 200 capacity of a Resident Doctor Hostel


Why to join Agartala Government Medical College 

  • It is one of the best colleges in north-eastern states of India
  • The College has state-of-art facility such as well equipped gymnasium and a Playground with provisions to play Football, Cricket, Badminton, Tennis, Volley Ball, Table Tennis besides other indoor games

Add Your Comment Displaying 0 Comments

Leave a comment

(Will not be published) (Required)

Contact Details

Phone No: 0381-2357004
P.O. Kunjaban
Agartala - 799006
Tripura , India
Nearest Bus Stand
Circuit House Bus Stop bus stand 1.85Km
Locate on Map with Direction

Subscribe to News Letter