Bidhan Chandra Krishi Vishwavidyalya (BCKV) B.Sc. (Agri.) & B.Sc. (Hort.) Admission 2018

Last Updated - July 04 2018

Bidhan Chandra Krishi Vishwavidyalya (BCKV) is a public university affiliated to UGC and ICAR. The university is renowned for its focus upon education and research in the field of agriculture and horticulture. The main campus of the University is located in Mohanpur, in Nadia district of West Bengal.

The University provides two undergraduate programs – B.Sc. in Agriculture and B.Sc. in Horticulture. While B.Sc. in Agriculture is provided at Mohanpur, Burdwan, and Bankura campuses, B.Sc. Horticulture is provided only at Mohanpur Campus. 

Candidates who have finished their 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology, and English as subjects of study are qualified to apply to both the programs. The application procedure for B.Sc. programs at BCKV begins in May. The application procedure is completely online, though participants will have the option to pay application fee both online and offline.

The admission to B.Sc. Agriculture and B.Sc. Horticulture program is merit-based, however, certain seats in both the programs are reserved for aspirants who qualify the All India Entrance Examination organized by Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR).


    16th May, 2018 - 06th Jun, 2018

  • Method of Application


Important Dates

Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Agriculture) & Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Horticulture)
Registration16th May - 06th Jun , 2018
Eligibility Criteria
Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Agriculture) & Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Horticulture)

B.Sc. (Agriculture/Honours) Honors

Course duration: 4 years

Intake capacity

Course nameIntake capacity in Mohanpur CampusIntake capacity in Burdwan CampusIntake capacity in Susunia (Bankura) Campus
B.Sc. Agri. Hons111 seats32 seats32 seats
B.Sc. Horti. Hons32 seats0 seats0 seats
  • Candidate must be born on or before 01.06.2000.
  • All the aspirants must be a permanent resident of West Bengal. However, for ICAR’s nominees, there is no such restriction.
  • Candidate must be medically fit.
  • Aspirants must have passed Higher Secondary examination with English, Physics, Chemistry, and Biology, securing at least 50% marks (40% marks in case of SC/ST/PH candidates) in aggregate from WBCHSE or any other recognized board of education.
  • Aspirants  from WBSCVE&T (Vocational stream)  must have passed Higher Secondary with at least 50% (40% marks in case of SC/ST/PH candidates ) with Communicative English ,three compulsory Core  agriculture subjects  and two vocational papers – Paper - I (any one of PPFV, PLPT, HNMG, CAVC) & Paper- II (any one of  CFAV,MRCL, MAAP, FRCL) related to Agriculture & Horticulture.
Step to Apply

The application form for B.Sc. can be filled online via BCKV official website. / S.D.O.).To complete the application procedure, aspirants should follow the steps given below:

  1. Visit BCKV official website.
  2. Click on “Admission” and choose “Under Graduate Admission”.
  3. Fill in the Online Application Form cautiously with all the details by clicking on "START FORM FILL-UP" button
  4. Upload JPG/JPEG file pattern- Photograph & Signature.
  5. Submit the application fee through online payment (Debit Card/Net Banking/RuPay) /Off-line (e-Challan generation) mode.
  6. After successful payment of application fee, one SMS will be sent automatically by the system at your mobile phone containing the Application No. and transaction details.
  7. The application procedure is finished after successful submission of application fee.
  8. The aspirant must keep a copy of the application form for future reference.

Note: Off-line payment of application can be done at any discipline of United Bank of India (UBI).The attested copy of H.S. Mark-sheet (both side) & Age-proof certificate (Madhyamik admit card).

    Aspirants must submit attested photocopies of the following documents at the time of counseling

    The attested copy of recent (not more than 6 months old) Medical Certificate from proper authority for physically handicapped persons along with CERTIFICATE FROM AN OPTHOMOLOGIST (Original Copy) to rule out Refractive Errors & Colour blindness.

  • The attested copy of certificate (the category – SC/ST/OBC-A/OBC-B/SPORTS) of the competent authority under which Aspirants applied for).
  • The attested copies of Sports proficiency certificates (at least inter-district level) of the competent authority.
  • The attested photocopy of the Domicile Certificate issued by the Competent Authority (Chairman, Municipality/Pradhan, Gram Panchayat /B.D.O. / S.D.O.).
  • The attested copy of Voter’s Identity Card issued by the Election Commission in favor of the Aspirants or his parent (if any).
  • The attested copy of Blood Electrophoresis (Thalassemia) test report.
  • Note: The application fee is Rs. 600/- (for General/OBC/Sports) Aspirants and Rs. 150/- (for SC/ST/PH) Aspirants
  • Admission Procedure

    The University selects aspirants for admission on the basis of merit in qualifying examination. However, certain seats in both the programs are reserved for aspirants who qualify All India Entrance Examination organized by Indian Council of Agricultural Research. The break-up of seats reserved for such aspirants is given below:

    • 6 seats for B.Sc. Horticulture at Mohanpur campus
    • 20 seats for B.Sc. Horticulture at Mohanpur campus, 6 seats at Burdwan and Bankura campus each

    Bidhan Chandra Agriculture University (BCKV) Fees Structure

    Reservation Criteria

    For B.Sc. Agri. Hons Seats reserved  forSC/ST/PH/OBC/Sports category aspirants in Mohali Campus: 55 SEATS

    For B.Sc. Horti. Hons Seats reserved for SC/ST/PH/OBC/Sports category aspirants in Burdwan Campus: 15 SEATS

    For B.Sc. Agri. Hons SC/ST/PH/OBC/Sports category aspirants in Mohali Campus: 15 SEATS

    For B.Sc. Agri. Hons Seats reserved for SC/ST/PH/OBC/Sports category aspirants in Susunia (Bankura) Campus: 15 SEATS

    Note: Distribution of seats is done according to the rules of government

    *The article might have information for the earlier academic years, which will be updated soon subject to the notification allowed by the University/College

    Share on Whatsapp

    Add Your Comment Displaying 0 Comments

    Leave a comment

    (Will not be published) (Required)

    Subscribe to News Letter