Balasaheb Sawant Agricultural University B.Tech Admissions 2018

Last Updated - June 29 2018

Dr.Balasaheb Saseeking Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth is an agricultural University situated at Dapoli, in Ratnagiri district of the Indian State of Maharashtra. It is one of the constituted colleges under the vast Maharashtra Council of Agricultural Education and Research. It has 15 off-campus research stations throughout the Konkan region. The university carries out comprehensive research concerned to rice, fruits, horticulture, fisheries and agricultural technology. In 1997, it received the Best Institute Award of the Indian Council of Agricultural Research. Its major focus areas are rice, horticulture, and fisheries.

The institution offers the hostel facility which shall be extended on the basis of merit, reservations and such others norms as decided by the related University/College. The admissions will be according to the Entrance examination and on merit basis as per the 10+2 qualifying examination.


    05th Jun, 2018 - 30th Jun, 2018

  • Method of Application

    Online & Offline Both


    22nd Jul, 2018

Important Dates

B.Sc , B.Sc (Agriculture) , BE/B.Tech & BBA/BBM
Application form will be allowed as on05th Jun, 2018
Last date of Online filling the application form30th Jun, 2018
Merit list will be displayed as on12th Jul, 2018
The first round of allocation list will be displayed as on22nd Jul, 2018
The classes will commence as on08th Aug, 2018
Eligibility Criteria
B.Sc & B.Sc (Agriculture)

You must have passed in 10+2 format from Maharashtra State Board of Higher Secondary Education or an equivalent with Physics, Chemistry, Biology, and English or passed Agriculture Polytechnic.


The subjects need for admission are Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics/Biology and English


You must have passed 10+2 from Maharashtra State Board with these subjects Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Mathematics and English.

Step to apply

BE/B.Tech , B.Sc & B.Sc (Agriculture)

  • You can download the Application from the website 
    • You have to send the printout of a duly filled application form with recent passport size photograph and relevant documents to any one of the institution's Application Receipt Centres.
    • Application Receipt Centre in - Pune, Aurangabad,  Nagpur,  Amravati,  Ahmednagar,  Jalgaon, Kolhapur, Akluj (Dist. The marks of Agriculture Polytechnic should be attached to one copy and marks obtained in the 12th standard should be enclosed with the second form.

    • The application form shall be submitted with a Fee of Rs. 600/- for open category and Rs. 300/- for reserved category students.
    • You have to deposit the fees by Challan in State Bank of India Discipline, via Net Banking or Demand Draft to an application form in favor of ‘Financial Advisor, MCAER, Pune’

    Note: If you have passed 10+2 with Agriculture Polytechnic, then you required to submit 2 forms. Solapur), Kudal (Dist.Sindhudurg), Dapoli (Dist.

    Selection Procedure

    BE/B.Tech , B.Sc & B.Sc (Agriculture)

    • Rest all the seats will be filled on the basis of merit i.e. marks obtained in 10+2 examination.
    • 15% seats of the total seats shall be reserved for admission via All India Common Entrance Test organized by Indian Council of Agriculture Research, Delhi.
    • After the merit list is declared, you are likely, to appear for the counseling and secure your seats with payment of tuition fees.

    Reservation Criteria

    • 2% seats are allotted to students from other States
    • Rest 70% will be allotted to you if you have passed qualifying examination from school or institution in the University area.
    • After excluding the ICAR and OS reserved seats, First 30% seats will be allotted to you if you have a domicile of Maharashtra or have passed Higher Secondary School Certificate from the State of Maharashtra.
    • If you wish to apply for U.G. This provision relates to constituent colleges only.

    If you fall under the following criteria, you are liable to enjoy the below relaxation-

    • 19% seats are reserved for Other Backward Classes.
    • 30% seats are reserved for Female aspirants.
    • 6% of seats are reserved for Agriculturist and Children of Agriculturist who possess minimum qualification or experience in Agriculture.
    • 13% seats are reserved for Schedule Caste.
    • 8% seats are reserved for Nomadic Tribes.
    • 7% seats are reserved for Scheduled Tribes.
    Courses, then 15% of the total seats shall be reserved to be filled in from all India basis via Common Entrance Examination to be organized by ICAR, New Delhi (It comprises 10% seats over and above the sanctioned intake capacity).

    *The article might have information for the earlier academic years, which will be updated soon subject to the notification allowed by the University/College

    Share on Whatsapp

    Add Your Comment Displaying 0 Comments

    Leave a comment

    (Will not be published) (Required)

    Subscribe to News Letter